

Address: PO Box 710 Sydney Markets NSW 2129; Phone: 02 8736 1256 Office Location: Quad 1, Level 2, 8 Parkview Drive, Sydney Olympic Park, NSW 2127 Email: stateoffice@rdansw.org.au Website: <u>www.rdansw.org.au</u>

26 May 2023

To the Secretary RDA (NSW) Centre

ELECTION OF FOUR (4) DIRECTORS TO THE RDA (NSW) BOARD FOR THE PERIOD 2023 to AGM 2025

Being sent along with this letter is the Ballot Paper for the election of four directors for the period commencing on the date of the election (1 July 2023) to the 2025 Annual General Meeting of RDA (NSW).

Please note that, under the RDA (NSW) Constitution, only fully accredited Member Centres are allowed to vote. Provisional Centres, Steering Committees and Centres under administration are supplied with the information to keep them informed of the procedures required by the Constitution and the Corporations Act 2001. These Centres are welcomed and encouraged to attend the AGM.

The following Directors were elected at the 2022 AGM for the period AGM 2022 to AGM 2024 and are therefore continuing in that role:

Edward Binney, Allan Burton and Clarry Quirk

There are two other Directors who are continuing in their roles. They are:

Jan Pike and Ian Travers

Jan became a Director in accordance with Clause 29 of the RDA (NSW) Constitution as an Appointed Director.

Ian became a Director in accordance with Clause 32.3 of the RDA (NSW) Constitution to fill a Casual Vacancy in the position of an Elected Director.

Founded: 1972 by Pearl Batchelor OAM. Joint Patrons: Her Excellency The Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of NSW and Mr Dennis Wilson ABN 50 001 823 267 • CFN 12295 Charitable Fundraising Act 1991 All donations \$2 or more are tax deductible "RDA (NSW) is a volunteer organisation that provides horse - related activities to enrich the lives of people with disabilities" Four positions for Elected Director of RDA (NSW) will be declared vacant at the resumed AGM under the provisions of Clause 30.3 of the Constitution. Those Directors who will need to stand down under this provision are:

Jenny Cameron, Tracy Lucas, Joseph Orland and Olwen Smith.

Including these four Directors who have been renominated for the position of Director, there are seven nominations which have been submitted for election to those positions.

Riding for the Disabled Association (NSW) is a Public Company and is bound by both the RDA (NSW) Constitution as well as the Corporations Act 2001 and the Regulations made under that Act as administered by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC). Being a Not-for-Profit, RDA (NSW) also comes under the scope of the Australian Charities and Not for Profit Commission (ACNC).

PLEASE NOTE: NOMINATIONS for election to the RDA (NSW) Board MUST ARRIVE AT STATE OFFICE NO LATER THAN 5pm on Thursday 15 June 2023.

No late nominations will be able to be accepted.

For, and on behalf of, the Board of RDA (NSW),

(Joseph Orland)

Honorary Director, Company Secretary, Finance Officer Riding for the Disabled Association (NSW)



Riding for the Disabled Association (N.S.W.) Address: PO Box 710 Sydney Markets NSW 2129 Phone: 02 8736 1256 email: stateoffice@rdansw.org.au_website: www.rdansw.org.au_

2023 Election of Directors to the RDA (NSW) Board

BALLOT PAPER

For resumed election

The following nominations have been made for the four available positions:

<u>Nominee</u>	Centre Membership
CAMERON, Jennifer	Central Coast
GALLAGHER, Wayne	Orange
LUCAS, Tracy	Mudgee
ORLAND, Joseph	Central Coast
SMITH, Olwen	Cootamundra
WALKER, Glenn	Manning-Great Lakes, Narrabri
WILSON, Suzanne	Tamworth

THERE ARE 4 POSITIONS TO BE ELECTED.

<u>Place a number 1 against the nominee most preferred</u>. All other squares may be left empty as, under the Constitution, only the most preferred nominee's vote is able to be counted. However, Members may number all squares, in order of preference, if desired, but the Constitution does not permit those choices to be recognised.

Completed Ballot Papers and Proxy Forms must be mailed or emailed to be received by State

Office prior to 5pm Thursday, 15 June 2023.